Social Media @MTM19
16. October 2019
Journalism and Responsibility
18. October 2019

Was tun gegen Hate Speech?

Socially relevant and highly topical questions will be answered at MEDIENTAGE 2019 from 23 to 25 October 2019. How can Hate Speech and Disinformation on the Internet be combated? Will platform operators have to take “proactive” action against insults in the future? Can a tougher course against hate comments be enforced on Facebook, Twitter and Co., as Digital Minister Dorothee Bär (CSU) is now demanding? 

Katharina Schulze.

Katharina Schulze.

SPD expert Sven Kohlmeier and the Bavarian parliamentary party leader of Bündnis 90/DIE GRÜNEN, Katharina Schulze, will discuss the topic “Do operators have their platforms under control?” at the Main Stage at the ICM of Messe München on 24 October. Marie-Teresa Weber, who works on Facebook as Public Policy Manager, will argue for the social media.

The 33rd MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN will also be holding further workshops in the “Media & Network Policy” programme to discuss the new Interstate Media Treaty. What changes will the rules and regulations for platforms, publishers, influencers and gamers bring? Among others, State Secretary Heike Raab (SPD), brema Director Cornelia Holsten and Telekom Manager Alexander Scheuer will meet.

The three-day conference of #MTM19 will also discuss “Ways out of the platform dilemma: strategies for a self-determined digital ecosystem“, “TV goes online – technically: media convergence in youth media protection” with new solutions for the changing media consumption of the youngest and the question “What becomes of upload filters, ancillary copyright & Co.

Marie-Teresa Weber.

Marie-Teresa Weber.

BLM President Siegfried Schneider will present the second diversity report of the media institutions on 23 October at MEDIENTAGE 2019. In addition to the “MedienVielfaltsMonitor”, the work also contains regulatory approaches for “intermediaries”, texts on media use of social media and on the effects of the EU copyright reform on media law.

English

Clap-Couch Reloaded
17. Oktober 2019
Journalismus und Verantwortung
18. Oktober 2019

Was tun gegen Hate Speech?

Gesellschaftlich relevante und hochaktuelle Fragen sollen im Rahmen der MEDIENTAGE 2019 vom 23. bis 25 Oktober 2019 beantwortet werden. Wie kann Hate Speech und Desinformation im Internet bekämpft werden? Müssen Plattformbetreiber künftig „proaktiv“ gegen Beleidigungen vorgehen? Kann bei Facebook, Twitter und Co. ein härterer Kurs gegen Hasskommentare durchgesetzt werden, wie es Digitalministerin Dorothee Bär (CSU) jetzt fordert? 

Katharina Schulze.

Katharina Schulze.

Auf der Main Stage im ICM der Messe München diskutieren SPD-Experte Sven Kohlmeier und die bayerische Fraktionschefin der Grünen, Katharina Schulze, am 24. Oktober zum Thema: „Haben die Betreiber ihre Plattformen im Griff?“ Für die sozialen Medien wird Marie-Teresa Weber argumentieren, die bei Facebook als Public Policy Manager  arbeitet.

Mit weiteren Workshops in der Programmschiene „Medien & Netzpolitik“ gehen die 33. MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN des Weiteren auf den neuen Medienstaatsvertrag ein. Was ändert sich durch das Regelwerk für Plattformen, Verlage, Influencer und Gamer? Unter anderem werden Staatssekretärin Heike Raab (SPD), brema-Direktorin Cornelia Holsten und Telekom-Manager Alexander Scheuer aufeinandertreffen.

Diskutiert wird auf der dreitägigen Konferenz der #MTM19 auch über „Auswege aus dem Plattform-Dilemma: Strategien für ein selbstbestimmtes digitales Ökosystem„, über „TV goes online – technically: Medienkonvergenz im Jugendmedienschutz“ mit neuen Lösungen für den veränderten Medienkonsum der Jüngsten und über die Frage „Was wird nun aus Upload-Filtern, Leistungsschutzrecht & Co.

Marie-Teresa Weber.

Marie-Teresa Weber.

Den zweiten Vielfaltsbericht der Medienanstalten stellt BLM-Präsident Siegfried Schneider am 23. Oktober im Rahmen der MEDIENTAGE 2019 vor. Das Werk enthält neben dem MedienVielfaltsMonitor auch Regulierungsansätze für „Intermediäre“, Texte zur Mediennutzung Sozialer Medien oder auch zu Effekten der EU-Urheberrechtsreform auf das Medienrecht.

Deutsch