Lessons learned from Halle
18. October 2019
Organizational Information
21. October 2019

Podcast-Special @MTM19

Not a day on which new podcasts don’t start in Germany. Their number goes into the tens of thousands. The boom is based on a growing audience: meanwhile (August 2019) 26 percent of Germans listen to podcasts, in 2018 it was 22 percent, according to a Bitkom survey. 9 percent of respondents switch on at least once a week, another 9 percent at least once a month. Among 16 to 29-year-olds, the number of podcast listeners is as high as 35 percent.

My Dad Wrote a Porno is one of the most successful podcasts worldwide!

A hearing phenomenon that the 33rd MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN will pick up with a new podcast special on 25 October 2019. On Friday, visitors will be given a glimpse behind the secret of the success of the British sound brand “My Dad Wrote a Porno”. On site are the British podcasters Jamie Morton and James Cooper. A plea for podcasts will then be made by Mirijam Trunk, Managing Director of the Bertelsmann family’s Audio Alliance launched in May.

Before audio connoisseur Stefan Zilch, the German representative of the Swedish podcast network Acast, explains the potential of marketing the audio genre, the founders Adèle Humbert and Emilie Denètre take a look behind the scenes of their insider podcast launched in France in May. A novelty that produces investigative and fictional audio pieces.

The morning of the MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN Podcast Special ends with “Print goes Audio – Warum Verlagshäuser auf Podcasts setzen”. Isa von Heyl of Stern.de deals with Faking Hitler , Podcast of the house Gruner + year, which processes the scandal approximately around the Hitler diaries from the 1980s. And Ole Reißmann reports on the significance podcasts have for the Spiegel brand.

The experts Schiwa Schlei from WDR Cosmo and Marion Lichtenauer from the BR youth brand PULS will open the afternoon of the Podcast Special on 25 October. They report on how public broadcasters use podcasts to reach young target groups. At the conference at the ICM of Messe München, the managers will hand over to Morten Strunge. He is the founder of the still young Danish provider Podimo, a kind of “Netflix for Podcasts”.

First YouTuber, now also Podcaster: Mirella Precek

At the end, the live character predominates: with YouTube-Star Mirella Precek and Corinna Theil from Bayern-3, two podcasters sit opposite each other at the “Podcast-Date” – surprising moments are guaranteed!

Save the date:

  • Friday, 25 October 2019 / 11:10 am – 12:30 pm
    Podcast-Special I
    presented by Bayerische Landeszentrale für neue Medien
  • Friday, 25 October 2019 / 1:00 – 2:00 pm
    Podcast-Special II
    presented by Bayerische Landeszentrale für neue Medien

 

English

Lehren aus dem Terroranschlag von Halle
18. Oktober 2019
Was, wann, wo?
21. Oktober 2019

Podcast-Special @MTM19

Kein Tag, an dem nicht neue Podcasts in Deutschland starten. Deren Zahl geht in die Zehntausende. Der Boom beruht auf einem wachsenden Auditorium: Inzwischen (Stand August 2019) hören 26 Prozent der Deutschen Podcasts, 2018 waren es noch 22 Prozent, weiß eine Bitkom-Umfrage. 9 Prozent der Befragten schalten mindestens wöchentlich ein, weitere 9 Prozent mindestens einmal im Monat. Bei den 16- bis 29-Jährigen liegt die Zahl der Podcast-Hörer sogar bei 35 Prozent.

My Dad Wrote a Porno ist einer der erfolgreichsten Podcasts weltweit!

Ein Thema, das die 33. MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN mit einem neuen Podcast-Special am 25. Oktober 2019 aufgriffen haben. Gewährt wurde den Besuchern am Freitag zum Auftakt ein Blick hinter das Erfolgsgeheimnis der britischen Hörmarke „My Dad Wrote a Porno“. Vor Ort waren die britischen Podcaster Jamie Morton und James Cooper. Ein Plädoyer für Podcasts hielt im Anschluss Mirijam Trunk, Geschäftsführerin der im Mai gelaunchten Audio Alliance der Bertelsmann-Familie.

Bevor Audiokenner Stefan Zilch als deutscher Vertreter des schwedischen Podcast-Netzwerks Acast das Potenzial der Vermarktung des Hör-Genres erläuterte, erlaubten die Gründerinnen Adèle Humbert und Emilie Denètre einen Blick hinter die Kulissen ihres im Mai in Frankreich gestarteten Insider Podcasts. Ein Novum, das investigative und fiktionelle Audiostücke produziert.

Der Vormittag des Podcast Specials der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN endete mit „Print goes Audio – Warum Verlagshäuser auf Podcasts setzen“. Isa von Heyl von Stern.de geht auf „Faking Hitler“ ein, Podcast des Hauses Gruner + Jahr, der den Skandal rund um die Hitler-Tagebücher aus den 1980er-Jahren aufarbeitet. Und Ole Reißmann berichtete, welchen Stellenwert Podcasts für die Marke Spiegel haben.

Die Expertinnen Schiwa Schlei von WDR Cosmo und Marion Lichtenauer von der BR-Jugendmarke PULS eröffneten den Nachmittag beim Podcast Special am 25. Oktober. Sie berichteten, wie öffentlich-rechtliche Sender mit Podcasts junge Zielgruppen erschließen können. Die Managerinnen übergaben bei der Konferenz im ICM der Messe München an Morten Strunge. Er ist Gründer des noch jungen dänischen Anbieters Podimo, einer Art „Netflix für Podcasts“.

Erst YouTuberin, jetzt auch Podcasterin: Mirella Precek

Zum Ausklang überwiegt der Live-Charakter: Mit der Youtuberin Mirella Precek und Bayern-3-Moderatorin Corinna Theil saßen sich beim „Podcast-Date“ zwei Podcasterinnen gegenüber – überraschende Momente waren garantiert!

 

Deutsch