Mediengruppe RTL

About us in the programme

Henning Nieslony, born in 1985 in Herdecke, has been responsible for Commercial Management Video-on-Demand at RTL interactive as Division Manager and Member of the Executive Board since January 2019 and has also been Co-Managing Director of TVNOW since December 2019. After studying media management at the Rheinische Fachhochschule in Cologne, Henning Nieslony started his career at Mediengruppe RTL in 2009, initially as Business Development Manager at the marketer IP Deutschland (now Ad Alliance). After working as a consultant for various managing directors, he moved to Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland in 2012, where he initially worked as office manager for the management board before taking on the role of Head of Marketing VoD / Corporate and Head of Strategy & Media in the marketing department in 2016.

Mirijam Trunk, born in Bamberg in 1991, started her journalistic career at the local radio station in Bamberg and at the student radio station M94.5. Before and during her studies in psychology and communication science at the LMU Munich, she spent several years in the USA, where she studied classical singing in Texas and American politics at the American University in Washington, D.C., among other things. After completing her Master’s degree and training at the German School of Journalism in Munich, she worked for Bayerischer Rundfunk as a reporter and news anchor. In 2017, she joined Bertelsmann for the Creative Management Programme. Following the programme, she took over the commercial management of Stern Crime, Art, NIDO and JWD at G+J, and wrote for Stern. In January 2019, she took on the additional duties of management consultant at G+J. With the founding of the Audio Alliance in May 2019, she was appointed Managing Director.

 

About Mediengruppe RTL

With 14 strong channel brands and the streaming service TVNOW, Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland is the leading provider of video content in Germany.
In addition to TVNOW, the group’s digital brands include the news service ntv and the general interest portal RTL.de. With its broad portfolio of channels, audio and online offerings, Mediengruppe RTL addresses a wide range of target groups – with one goal: to offer the best content and innovative technologies for viewers, users and customers. 
 

English

Mediengruppe RTL

Wir im Programm

Henning Nieslony, geboren 1985 in Herdecke, verantwortet seit Januar 2019 als Bereichsleiter und Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung das Commercial Management Video-on-Demand bei RTL interactive und ist seit Dezember 2019 zudem Co-Geschäftsleiter von TVNOW. Nach seinem Studium der Medienwirtschaft an der Rheinischen Fachhochschule Köln startete Henning Nieslony 2009 seine Karriere bei der Mediengruppe RTL zunächst als Business Development Manager bei dem Vermarkter IP Deutschland (heute Ad Alliance). Nach Stationen als Referent für verschiedener Geschäftsführer wechselte er 2012 zur Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland, wo er zunächst als Büroleiter der Geschäftsführung tätig war, bevor er 2016 die Funktion des Marketingleiters VoD / Corporate und Leiter Strategie & Media in der Marketingabteilung übernahm.

Mirijam Trunk, geb. 1991 in Bamberg, hat ihre journalistische Laufbahn beim Lokalradio in Bamberg und beim Studentenradio M94.5 begonnen. Vor und während ihres Studiums der Psychologie und Kommunikationswissenschaft an der LMU München hat sie mehrere Jahre in den USA verbracht und dort unter anderem klassischen Gesang in Texas, sowie American Politics an der American University in Washington, D.C. studiert. Nach ihrem Master und der Ausbildung an der Deutschen Journalistenschule in München arbeitete sie beim Bayerischen Rundfunk als Reporterin und Nachrichtensprecherin. 2017 wechselte sie für das Creative Management Programme zu Bertelsmann. Im Anschluss an das Programm übernahm sie bei G+J die kaufmännische Betreuung von Stern Crime, Art, NIDO und JWD, und schrieb für den Stern. Im Januar 2019 übernahm sie zusätzlich die Aufgaben der Referentin für die Geschäftsführung bei G+J. Mit der Gründung der Audio Alliance zum Mai 2019 wurde sie zur Geschäftsführerin berufen.

 

Über die Mediengruppe RTL

Die Mediengruppe RTL Deutschland ist mit 14 starken Sendermarken sowie dem Streaming-Dienst TVNOW der führende Anbieter von Videoinhalten in Deutschland.
Zu den digitalen Marken der Unternehmensgruppe gehören neben TVNOW unter anderem das Nachrichtenangebot ntv oder das General Interest Portal RTL.de. Mit ihrem breiten Portfolio an Sendern, Audio- und Online-Angeboten spricht die Mediengruppe RTL ein großes Spektrum von Zielgruppen an – mit einem Ziel: die besten Inhalte und innovative Technologien für Zuschauer, Nutzer und Kunden anzubieten.

 

 

Deutsch