Media Broadcast

About us in the programme

Daniel Wolbers is head of Bid & Solutions Management in Product Management at Media Broadcast, which includes the commercial and technical solution development of customer requests to Media Broadcast as well as product development. In addition, he represents Media Broadcast in the various committees on 5G with a focus on campus networks. Previously, Daniel Wolbers was responsible for product management networks & product innovations and various functions in technology.

 

About Media Broadcast

Media Broadcast has been part of the freenet Group since 2016 and, as Germany’s largest service provider in the broadcasting and media industry, it is a partner for digitalisation. The company projects, builds and operates multimedia transmission platforms for TV and radio on the basis of modern transmitter, line and satellite networks.

Media Broadcast is the market leader in DAB+ and DVB-T2 HD, and markets the freenet TV platform. It also holds a stake in the nationwide DAB+ platform operator Antenne Deutschland. In addition, the company networks broadcasters with its highly available fibre optic network and realises productions and broadcasts of live events for TV stations and companies.

Since 2021, Media Broadcast has been operating its own 5G standalone campus network and developing innovative 5G applications for the media and other industries together with customers and partners.

 

Follow us on 

@mediabroadcast
MEDIA BROADCAST GmbH
MEDIA BROADCAST GmbH
Media Broadcast GmbH

 

 
 

English

Media Broadcast

Wir im Programm

Daniel Wolbers leitet im Produktmanagement das Bid- & Solutionsmanagement bei der Media Broadcast, hierzu gehört unter anderem die kommerzielle und technische Lösungs-entwicklungen der Kundenanfragen an Media Broadcast sowie die Produktentwicklung. Daneben vertritt er Media Broadcast in den unterschiedlichen Gremien zu 5G mit dem Fokus auf Campusnetze. Zuvor verantwortete Daniel Wolbers das Produktmanagement Netze & Produktinnovationen und unterschiedliche Funktionen in der Technik.

Über Media Broadcast

Media Broadcast ist seit 2016 Teil der freenet Group und als Deutschlands größter Serviceprovider der Rundfunk- und Medienbranche Partner für Digitalisierung. Das Unternehmen projektiert, errichtet und betreibt multimediale Übertragungsplattformen für TV und Hörfunk auf Basis moderner Sender-, Leitungs- und Satellitennetzwerke.
Media Broadcast ist Marktführer bei DAB+ und bei DVB-T2 HD, vermarktet die Plattform freenet TV und ist am bundesweiten DAB+ Plattformbetreiber Antenne Deutschland beteiligt. Darüber hinaus vernetzt das Unternehmen Rundfunkanbieter mit seinem hochverfügbaren Glasfaser-Netzwerk und realisiert Produktionen und Übertragungen von Live-Events für TV-Sender und Unternehmen.

Seit Ende 2020 betreibt Media Broadcast ein eigenes 5G Standalone Campusnetz und entwickelt dort gemeinsam mit Kunden und Partnern innovative 5G Anwendungen für die Medien und andere Branchen.

YouTube

Mit dem Laden des Videos akzeptieren Sie die Datenschutzerklärung von YouTube.
Mehr erfahren

Video laden

PGRpdiBjbGFzcz0iX2JybGJzLWZsdWlkLXdpZHRoLXZpZGVvLXdyYXBwZXIiPjxpZnJhbWUgdGl0bGU9IjVHIFRlY2hub2xvZ2llIGluIE5hdWVuIiB3aWR0aD0iMTIwMCIgaGVpZ2h0PSI2NzUiIHNyYz0iaHR0cHM6Ly93d3cueW91dHViZS5jb20vZW1iZWQvVEhFWHlodEZEcEk/ZmVhdHVyZT1vZW1iZWQiIGZyYW1lYm9yZGVyPSIwIiBhbGxvdz0iYWNjZWxlcm9tZXRlcjsgYXV0b3BsYXk7IGNsaXBib2FyZC13cml0ZTsgZW5jcnlwdGVkLW1lZGlhOyBneXJvc2NvcGU7IHBpY3R1cmUtaW4tcGljdHVyZSIgYWxsb3dmdWxsc2NyZWVuPjwvaWZyYW1lPjwvZGl2Pg==

Folgen Sie uns

@mediabroadcast
MEDIA BROADCAST GmbH
MEDIA BROADCAST GmbH
Media Broadcast GmbH

Deutsch