Meet our Partners: TAWNY
10. October 2019
Meet our Partners: Süddeutsche Zeitung
13. October 2019

Meet our Partners: Media Broadcast

The countdown to MEDIENTAGEN 2019 is running. As always, we do not only have exciting speakers on site, but also unique partners. In the next few days we would like to introduce you to them in our new news category “Meet our Partners”. Be curious what our partners will present at #MTM19 and what trends they are currently dealing with. Today we like to present you our partner Media Broadcast:

What are you going to show at the MEDIENTAGE?

Media Broadcast presents itself with a networking lounge where customers and visitors of the Medientage München can exchange ideas in a relaxed atmosphere. New this year is a live showcase illustrating the potential of 5G for campus networks and TV production.

What can MEDIENTAGE visitors look forward to?

For our 5G showcase we have set up our own campus network for broadcasters and media companies, on the basis of which we discuss the potential of 5G for TV production and broadcast transmission of events with customers from the industry. Currently there is a lot of talk about 5G Broadcast. This can become interesting in the long run. In the medium term, however, 5G will already be relevant for permanent, but also mobile, temporary campus networks. We will show the feeding of live camera signals and metadata via mobile radio to the control room in an OB truck. As soon as the frequencies will be available, we will offer our customers corresponding services from network planning to frequency management to operation also over 5G.

Which trend are you currently observing?

 

We are following various trends with interest: in radio, the ongoing digitalization, in particular the success of DAB+, which has really picked up speed this year. In production and transmission, the migration to All-IP and SDN and the possibilities of cloud solutions for more flexible production. Media Broadcast is also actively involved with industry partners in exploring the potential of 5G for future TV production, campus networks and TV distribution. We are looking forward to lively discussions on this topic at the Medientage München!

English

Meet our Partners: TAWNY
10. Oktober 2019
Meet our Partners: Süddeutsche Zeitung
13. Oktober 2019

Meet our Partners: Media Broadcast

Wie immer haben wir nicht nur hochkarätige Speaker vor Ort, sondern auch spannende Partner. In der neuen News-Kategorie „Meet our Partners“ stellen wir nach und nach unsere Partner vor. Seien Sie gespannt, was unsere Partner auf den #MTM19 präsentierten und mit welchen Trends sie sich aktuell beschäftigen. Heute der Beitrag unseres Partners Media Broadcast:

Was werden Sie auf den MEDIENTAGEN präsentieren?

Media Broadcast präsentiert sich mit einer Networking Lounge, an der sich Kunden und Besucher der Medientage München in entspannter Atmosphäre austauschen können. Neu in diesem Jahr ist ein live Showcase, der das Potential von 5G für Campusnetze und für die TV-Produktion illustriert.

Worauf können sich die Besucher der MEDIENTAGE freuen?

Für unseren 5G-Showcase haben wir ein eigenes Campusnetz für Sendeanstalten und Medienunternehmen aufgebaut, an Hand dessen wir das Potential von 5G für die TV-Produktion und Broadcastübertragungen von Events mit Kunden aus der Branche diskutieren. Aktuell ist viel von 5G Broadcast die Rede. Das kann langfristig interessant werden. Bereits mittelfristig allerdings wird 5G für permanente, aber auch mobile, temporäre Campusnetze relevant. Wir zeigen die Zuführung von Live-Kamerasignalen und Metadaten über Mobilfunk an die Regie in einem Ü-Wagen. Sobald die Frequenzen verfügbar sein werden, werden wir unseren Kunden entsprechende Services von der Netzplanung über die Frequenzmanagement bis hin zum Betrieb auch über 5G anbieten.

Welchen Trend beobachten Sie aktuell gespannt?

Wir verfolgen interessiert verschiedene Trends: im Hörfunk die fortschreitende Digitalisierung, insbesondere der Erfolg von DAB+, das in diesem Jahr richtig Fahrt aufgenommen hat. In der Produktion und Übertragung die Migration zu All-IP und SDN und die Möglichkeiten von Cloud-Lösungen für eine flexiblere Produktion. Außerdem beteiligt sich Media Broadcast mit Partnern aus der Branche aktiv daran, zu untersuchen, welches Potential 5G für eine zukünftige TV-Produktion, für Campusnetze und für die TV-Distribution hat. Wir freuen uns über angeregte Diskussionen dazu auf den Münchner Medientagen!

 

Deutsch