Meet our Partners: IBM
13. October 2019
Social Media @MTM19
16. October 2019

Meet our Partners: Hubert Burda Media

The countdown to MEDIENTAGEN 2019 is running. As always, we do not only have exciting speakers on site, but also unique partners. In the next few days we would like to introduce you to them in our new news category Meet our Partners. Be curious what our partners will present at #MTM19 and what trends they are currently dealing with. Today we like to present you our partner:

What are you going to show at the MEDIENTAGE?

As one of the leading European media and technology companies, we offer exciting jobs with strong brands. Hubert Burda Media: That’s more than 12,300 people working on over 600 printed and digital media products. Our range is just as diverse as our brands, products and employees. Our HR colleagues at Stand F3 in the Expo area will present the entry opportunities we offer and how we all work together. In addition to an informative exchange, visitors can look forward to a delicious smoothie.

Regarding the MEDIENTAGE motto “Next Digital Level: Let’s build the Media we want!”:  What kind of media landscape do you want?

As an internationally active media company, we are committed to actively shaping the media landscape and economy. We want to create sustainable, honest and reliable media with which we can inform, entertain, inspire and help people in their individual lives. With our well-known media brands, we stand for quality and are close to our readers. At the same time, we are continuously developing our products and creating new digital business models and technologies. One of many examples is BurdaForward, where one of the largest content platforms in Germany is currently being created.

Which trend are you currently observing?

From the user’s point of view, the boundaries between print and digital, desktop and mobile, social and traditional media are becoming increasingly blurred. We observe that the rapidly growing access to the Internet via mobile devices remains perhaps the most visible driver of digital development. In just two years, the average user will consume more data on a smartphone than with broadband Internet (source: PwC Global Media & Entertainment Outlook). The convergence of content and technology and the ever-increasing use of media content opens up great opportunities.

 

 

English

Meet our Partners: IBM
13. Oktober 2019
Meet our Partners: Joyn
15. Oktober 2019

Meet our Partners: Hubert Burda Media

Wie immer haben wir nicht nur hochkarätige Speaker vor Ort, sondern auch spannende Partner. In der neuen News-Kategorie Meet our Partners stellen wir nach und nach unsere Partner. Seien Sie gespannt, was unsere Partner auf den #MTM19 präsentierten und mit welchen Trends sie sich aktuell beschäftigen. Heute der Beitrag unseres Partners:

Was werden Sie auf den MEDIENTAGEN präsentieren?

Als eines der führenden europäischen Medien- und Technologieunternehmen bringen wir spannende Jobs bei starken Marken mit. Hubert Burda Media: Das sind mehr als 12.300 Menschen, die an über 600 gedruckten und digitalen Medienprodukten arbeiten. Genauso vielfältig wie unsere Marken, Produkte und Mitarbeiter ist auch unser Angebot. Welche Einstiegsmöglichkeiten es bei uns gibt und wie wir alle zusammenarbeiten, stellen unsere HR-Kollegen am Stand F3 im Expo-Bereich vor. Neben einem aufschlussreichen Austausch erwartet Besucher dort ein leckerer Smoothie.

Zum Motto der MEDIENTAGE „Next Digital Level: Let’s build the Media we want!”: Was für eine Medienlandschaft wünschen Sie sich?

Als international agierendes Medienunternehmen haben wir den Anspruch, die Medienlandschaft und -wirtschaft aktiv mitzugestalten. Wir möchten nachhaltige, ehrliche und zuverlässige Medien schaffen, mit denen wir Menschen in ihren individuellen Lebenswelten informieren, unterhalten, inspirieren und helfen. Mit unseren bekannten Medienmarken stehen wir für Qualität und sind nah dran an unseren Leserinnen und Lesern. Gleichzeitig entwickeln wir unsere Produkte kontinuierlich weiter und schaffen neue digitale Geschäftsmodelle und Technologien. Eines von vielen Beispielen ist BurdaForward, wo gerade eine der größten Plattformen für Inhalte in Deutschland entsteht.

Welchen Trend beobachten Sie aktuell gespannt?

Aus Sicht der User verschwimmen die Grenzen zwischen Print und Digital, Desktop und Mobile, sozialen und traditionellen Medien immer weiter. Wir beobachten, dass der weiter rasch wachsende Zugang zum Internet über mobile Endgeräte der vielleicht sichtbarste Treiber der digitalen Entwicklung bleibt. Bereits in zwei Jahren wird der durchschnittliche Nutzer mehr Daten auf dem Smartphone verbrauchen als mit Breitband-Internet (Quelle: PwC Global Media & Entertainment Outlook). Das Zusammenwachsen von Inhalt und Technologie und die stetig steigende Nutzung von medialen Inhalten eröffnet große Chancen.

 

 

Deutsch