Save the Date: MEDIENTAGE 2022
2. June 2022
Meet our Partners: Zattoo
4. June 2022

Meet our Partners: Goldbach

At the MEDIENTAGE SPECIAL “Connect! The Future of TV” we will of course not only have top-class speakers on site, but also, as always, exciting partners. You can look forward to seeing what our partners will be presenting and what trends they are currently working on:

 

 

What will you be presenting at the event MEDIENTAGE Special “Connect! The Future of Television” on 31 May 2022?

Our colleague Mario Neumann, Unit Director Advanced TV, presents the new world of digital TV advertising in the panel “Where do we go, Advanced TV Advertising?”. From CTV Ads to CTV Spots to Branded Channels, it’s all part of the talk.

 

What is your vision of the future of television? How will we watch TV and consume video content tomorrow?

In our regular, DACH-wide Advanced TV Study, we were able to observe that the high usage of CTV is no longer a lockdown phenomenon, but that CTV has firmly established itself in the media usage of all age groups as a complementary offer in home entertainment. For publishers & broadcasters, completely new opportunities arise with regard to the exploitation of content and the monetization of target groups & segments. The range of OTT platforms and content is becoming increasingly diverse and even more attractive. Users appreciate the opportunity to be their own program boss at any time. Just under half of those surveyed said that they can mostly remember the advertising they have seen before in the Connected TV environment, and that they find out about a brand on the basis of the advertising, talk about it with friends and finally buy the product.

CTV combines the best of TV and digital: The large screen with images and sound arouses emotions and invites viewers to linger for a long time with friends or family. At present, the advertising blocks in CTV channels are still significantly shorter than in classic linear TV, with around 3-5 spots. Compared to online use, advertising is not skippable, i.e. it takes place 100% in the visible area, in full screen and is brand safe. This is also reflected in the excellent view through rates, which average 90%.
For advertisers, the portfolio of available channels is expanded, and completely new forms of targeting and advertising opportunities can be used on TV, which otherwise only existed on the Internet: targeting based on data, instead of targeting via ZG demos. Our inventory is also 100% programmatically bookable. Connected TV can also be used to address target groups, such as cord cutters, that can hardly or no longer be reached on conventional TV.
The TV devices themselves are becoming an individual experience platform: Almost 57% of Connected TV users no longer start in the linear TV program when they turn on the TV, but on the user interface of the technology provider. We can offer advertisers a really attractive option in digital TV advertising on this home screen to reach targeted viewers before they open apps or select TV programs.

 

How are you and your company helping to advance the TV and video industry? 

In addition to TV, digital-out-of-home and online video, advanced TV has been part of Goldbach’s marketing portfolio since its foundation in 2015. We are a technology-oriented marketer and began offering our portfolio programmatically at an early stage. We see ourselves as a challenger on the market and a specialist in the field of addressable moving image advertising.

We support and push any development that makes it easier for advertisers to reach their target group more efficiently, more measurably and more easily. 

In the area of advanced TV, there is currently a high level of fragmentation in use across a wide range of platforms and also in the collection of data and the associated tools. The “measurement” of the ecosystem is increasingly done by different partners, i.e. the data is not consistent, standards & reference values are missing. Our response to this situation is a “friends-to-be” strategy by seeking partnerships with all relevant market players and establishing standards within this network and aligning processes with market requirements. We are additionally involved in associations such as egta and Vaunet to drive developments forward together with other market players. A great deal of educational work still needs to be done in the advertising market, which is why we are now conducting our Advanced TV Study for the fifth year in succession, with insights into the development of usage, awareness and advertising acceptance. We also conduct educational work via regular webinars, in specialist articles, panel participations and, of course, in personal conversations at any time.

As a marketer, we not only have a responsibility to advertisers with regard to the development and standardization of advertising media and advertising performance. We also have a responsibility to our publishers and partners to capitalize on the advertising space entrusted to us in such a way that it can be invested in high-quality content.

 

 

 

English

Save the Date: MEDIENTAGE 2022
2. Juni 2022
Meet our Partners: Zattoo
4. Juni 2022

Meet our Partners: Goldbach

Beim MEDIENTAGE SPECIAL „Connect! The Future of TV“ haben wir natürlich nicht nur hochkarätige Speaker vor Ort, sondern wie immer auch spannende Partner. Seid gespannt, was unsere Partner präsentierten und mit welchen Trends sie sich aktuell beschäftigen:

 

 

Was werden Sie auf der Veranstaltung MEDIENTAGE Special „Connect! Die Zukunft des Fernsehens“ am 31. Mai 2022 vorstellen?

Unser Kollege Mario Neumann, Unit Director Advanced TV, stellt im Panel “Where do we go, Advanced TV Advertising?” die neue Welt der digitalen Fernsehwerbung vor. Von CTV Ads über CTV Spots bis Branded Channels ist alles dabei.

 

Was ist Ihre Vision von der Zukunft des Fernsehens? Wie werden wir morgen fernsehen und generell Videoinhalte konsumieren?

Wir konnten in unserer regelmäßigen, DACH-weiten Advanced TV-Studie feststellen, dass die hohe Nutzung von CTV kein Phänomen des Lockdowns mehr ist, sondern CTV sich in der Mediennutzung aller Altersgruppen fest als ergänzendes Angebot im Home-Entertainment etabliert hat. Für Publisher & Broadcaster ergeben sich vollkommen neue Chancen hinsichtlich der Verwertung von Content sowie der Monetarisierung von Zielgruppen & Segmenten. Das Angebot an OTT-Plattformen und -Inhalten wird immer vielfältiger und noch attraktiver. Die Nutzer schätzen die Möglichkeit, ihr eigener Programmchef zu sein und das zu jeder Zeit. Knapp die Hälfte der Befragten gab an, dass sie sich meistens an die zuvor gesehene Werbung im Connected TV-Umfeld erinnern können, und dass sie sich aufgrund der Werbung über eine Marke informieren, mit Freunden darüber unterhalten und das Produkt schließlich auch kaufen.

Im CTV wird das Beste aus TV und Digital vereint: Der große Screen mit Bild und Ton weckt Emotionen und lädt dazu ein, gemeinsam mit Freunden oder der Familie lange zu verweilen. Aktuell sind die Werbeblöcke in CTV-Kanälen mit ca. 3-5 Spots noch deutlich kürzer als im klassisch linearem TV. Im Vergleich zur Online Nutzung ist die Werbung nicht skippable, findet also zu 100% im sichtbaren Bereich statt, im Fullscreen und ist Brand safe. Dies spiegelt sich auch in den hervorragenden View Through Rates wieder, die im Durchschnitt bei 90% liegen.
Für Advertiser erweitert sich das Portfolio verfügbarer Kanäle, und es können vollkommen neue Formen des Targetings und Werbemöglichkeiten im TV genutzt werden, die es sonst nur im Internet gab: Targeting auf Basis von Daten, anstelle der Aussteuerung über ZG-Demos. Unser Inventar ist zudem 100% programmatisch buchbar. Im Connected TV können außerdem Zielgruppen, wie zum Beispiel Cord Cutter angesprochen werden, die im klassischen TV kaum oder gar nicht mehr erreicht werden können.
Die TV-Geräte an sich werden zur individuellen Erlebnisplattform: Knapp 57% der Connected TV Nutzer starten nicht mehr im linearen TV-Programm, wenn sie den TV einschalten, sondern auf der Benutzeroberfläche des Technologie-Anbieters. Wir können Werbetreibenden auf diesem Startbildschirm eine wirklich attraktive Option im Bereich der digitalen TV-Werbung bieten, um zielgruppenspezifisch Zuschauer zu erreichen, bevor diese Apps öffnen oder TV-Programme auswählen.

 

Wie tragen Sie und Ihr Unternehmen dazu bei, die TV- und Videobranche voranzubringen?

Neben TV, Digital-out-of-home und Online Video gehört der Bereich Advanced TV bereits seit der Gründung 2015 zum Vermarktungs Portfolio der Goldbach. Wir sind ein technologieorientierter Vermarkter und haben bereits früh angefangen, unser Portfolio auch programmatisch anzubieten. Wir sehen uns als Challenger auf dem Markt und Spezialist im Bereich adressierbare Bewegtbild-Werbung.

Jegliche Entwicklung, die es Werbetreibenden vereinfacht, ihre Zielgruppe effizienter, messbarer und einfacher zu erreichen, unterstützen und forcieren wir. 

Im Bereich Advanced TV besteht aktuell eine hohe Fragmentierung bei der Nutzung über verschiedenste Plattformen sowie auch bei der Erhebung von Daten und den dazugehörigen Tools. Die „Vermessung“ des Ökosystems erfolgt zunehmend durch unterschiedliche Partner, d.h. die Daten sind nicht konsistent, es fehlen Standards & Referenzwerte. Unsere Antwort auf diese Situation ist eine „Friends-to-be“-Strategie, indem wir Partnerschaften mit allen relevanten Marktteilnehmern anstreben und innerhalb dieses Netzwerkes Standards etablieren und Prozesse an den Marktanforderungen ausrichten. Wir engagieren uns zusätzlich in Verbänden wie egta und Vaunet, um Entwicklungen gemeinsam mit anderen Marktteilnehmern voranzutreiben. Im Werbemarkt muss noch viel Aufklärungsarbeit geleistet werden, daher erheben wir nun mittlerweile im fünften Jahr in Folge unsere Advanced TV Studie mit Insights zur Entwicklung von Nutzung, Bekanntheit und Werbeakzeptanz. Außerdem leisten wir Aufklärungsarbeit über regelmäßig stattfindende Webinare, in Fachbeiträgen, Panelteilnahmen und natürlich jederzeit im persönlichen Gespräch.

Als Vermarkter tragen wir nicht nur die Verantwortung gegenüber Werbetreibenden hinsichtlich der Entwicklung und Standardisierung der Werbeträger und Werbeleistung. Wir stehen auch gegenüber unseren Publishern und Partnern in der Verantwortung, die uns anvertrauten Werbeflächen so zu kapitalisieren, dass in hochwertigen Content investiert werden kann

 

 

 

Deutsch