MEDIENTAGE 2019: Europe Day
8. October 2019
Masterclasses @MTM19
9. October 2019

KKR bei den MEDIENTAGEN 2019

KKR is well acquainted with the German market: the financial investor held a stake in ProSiebenSat.1 from 2007 to 2014, trimmed the media group to profitability and, in the end, earned half a billion euros in the investment.

Now KKR is back and is building up an integrated media company together with Fred Kogel: Leonine. For this purpose a film trade including TV channels (Tele München Gruppe, Tele 5), an entertainment company (i & u by Günther Jauch), a film archive (Universum Film) and a film production (Wiedemann & Berg) were bought. KKR also holds more than 40 percent of Axel Springer.

But what are the plans of KKR?

This question will be answered by Franziska Kayser, Private Equity Director at Investmenthaus, at MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN 2019. She will be speaking on October 24 under the motto “Creating new value in media”.

Franziska Kayser has been working for KKR since 2011. The manager is part of the technology, media and telecommunications sector team within KKR’s private equity platform in EMEA. She participated in the investments in Springer, GfK, Trainline, Scout24 Switzerland, SMCP and Wild Flavors. Franziska Kayser is also a member of the Board of Directors of GfK.

 

Save the Date: Thursday, October 24, 11:25 on the Main Stage. 

 

English

MEDIENTAGE 2019: Der Europatag
8. Oktober 2019
Meet our Partners: TAWNY
10. Oktober 2019

KKR bei den MEDIENTAGEN 2019

KKR kennt den deutschen Markt bestens: Der Finanzinvestor war von 2007 bis 2014 an ProSiebenSat.1 beteiligt, hat den Medienkonzern auf Profitabilität getrimmt und am Ende eine halbe Milliarde Euro am Investment verdient.

Jetzt ist KKR wieder da und baut gemeinsam mit Fred Kogel ein integriertes Medienunternehmen auf: Leonine. Gekauft wurden dafür ein Filmhandel inklusive Sender (Tele München Gruppe, Tele 5), eine Entertainmentfirma (i&u von Günther Jauch), ein Filmarchiv (Universum Film) und eine Filmproduktion (Wiedemann & Berg).  KKR ist daneben mit mehr als 40 Prozent an Axel Springer beteiligt.

Doch was plant KKR?

Diese Frage beantwortet Franziska Kayser, Director Private Equity beim Investmenthaus, im Rahmen der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN 2019. Sie spricht am 24. Oktober unter dem Motto “Creating new value in media”. 

Franziska Kayser wirkt seit 2011 für KKR. Die Managerin gehört dort dem Branchenteam Technologie, Medien und Telekommunikation innerhalb der Private Equity-Plattform von KKR in EMEA an. Sie war an den Investitionen in Springer, GfK, Trainline, Scout24 Schweiz, SMCP und Wild Flavours beteiligt. Franziska Kayser ist darüber hinaus Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates der GfK.

 

Save the Date: Donnerstag, 24.10., 11:25 Uhr auf der Main Stage. 

 

Deutsch