First speakers at MEDIENTAGE 2019
2. August 2019
MEDIENTAGE Blog
21. August 2019

Nobody needs All-Male-Panels!

MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN supports Media Women Connect’s claim for a modern, equal opportunity and diverse media world. As a multiplier, we are aware of our responsibility and role model function and want to set a good example.

In 2018, 23% of all speakers  at MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN were women. For the year 2019 we are aiming for a share of at least 30% and commit ourselves not to host any all-male panels and to let women speak on an equal basis (not only as hosts).

For the future, we aim to continuously increase the quota of women and support an appropriate quota. However, MEDIENTAGE can only reflect the reality of the media industry.

We are therefore also behind Media Women Connect’s demand for a balanced representation of women and men in the media. As host of the MEDIENTAGE, we are working on further ideas on how the topic of diversity can be placed in a larger context at MEDIENTAGEN.

 

English

Audio Hack Days 2019
28. Juni 2019
Medientage 2019: NEXT DIGITAL LEVEL
7. Juli 2019

Keiner braucht All-Male-Panels!

Die MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN unterstützen die Forderung der Media Women Connect nach einer modernen, chancengleichen und vielfältigen Medienwelt. Als Multiplikator sind wir uns unserer Verantwortung und Vorbildfunktion bewusst und wollen mit gutem Beispiel vorangehen.

Im Jahr 2018 betrug der Frauenanteil unter allen Speakern der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN 23%. Für das Jahr 2019 streben wir einen Anteil von mindestens 30% an und verpflichten uns dazu, keine rein männlichen Panels auszurichten sowie Frauen gleichberechtigt (nicht nur als Moderatorinnen) zu Wort kommen zu lassen.

Für die Zukunft streben wir an, die Frauenquote kontinuierlich anzuheben und unterstützen eine angemessene Quote. Allerdings können die MEDIENTAGE lediglich die Realität der Medienbranche abbilden.

Wir stehen deswegen außerdem hinter der Forderung von Media Women Connect nach einer ausgewogenen Darstellung von Frauen und Männern in den Medien. Als Veranstalter arbeiten wir an Ideen, wie das Thema Diversity auf den MEDIENTAGEN in einem größeren Kontext platziert werden kann und somit die Forderungen umgesetzt werden können.

 

 

Deutsch