KKR bei den MEDIENTAGEN 2019
9. October 2019
Meet our Partners: TAWNY
10. October 2019

Immersive Media Area & Day 2019

For the third time already, MedienNetzwerk Bayern presents best cases and current XR applications in the Immersive Media Area at MEDIENTAGEN. At the Immersive Media Day on 24 October, leading XR experts will present current trends, formats and case studies.

 

XR to touch and experience in the IMMERSIVE MEDIA AREA 2019

VR, AR and MR applications continue to gain in quality and popularity thanks to ever-improving devices, display and tracking technologies. Media houses and journalists are making increasing use of the possibilities; they are producing immersive entertainment and information offerings. In addition, XR offers completely new possibilities for formats or even business fields.

Like in no other media segment, it is worth taking a look at other industries: Whether product presentations with VR models, training via AR input from the HoloLens or meetings in virtual space – the use of XR applications has long been common practice there and can impart valuable knowledge for the media. From multiplayer games in hologues to Icaros flights, from the Oculus Quest to the Pimax: in the Immersive Media Area, MEDIENTAGE visitors can try out the latest technologies and formats and immerse themselves directly in virtual worlds.

You can visit the Immersive Media Area of the MedienNetzwerk Bayern from 23 to 25 October daily from 10:00 to 18:00 in the MEDIENTAGE exhibition area in the foyer ground floor.

 

IMMERSIVE MEDIA DAY 2019

The Immersive Media Day will take place on Thursday from 10:00 to 18:00, followed by a networking party at the Expo Stage of the MEDIENTAGE trade fair. In keynotes, case studies and panel discussions, leading XR experts will present current trends, formats and cross-sector case studies on VR, AR and 360°. Click here for the program!
 

As part of the MEDIENTAGE-Expo, the Immersive Media Area and Immersive Media Day are accessible free of charge.


 

Impressions of the Immersive Media Area 2018:

 


 

EXHIBITORS:


 
Immersive Media Area and Day are organized by MedienNetzwerk Bayern. The project is supported by the Bavarian State Chancellery.

With the support of
 


 

CONTACT

Jacqueline Hoffmann
Phone. +49 89 68 999 240
write E-Mail

English

Das Programm wächst!
29. August 2019
Amazon’s Steve Boom @MTM19
18. September 2019

Immersive Media Area & Day 2019

Bereits zum dritten Mal präsentiert das MedienNetzwerk Bayern in der Immersive Media Area auf den MEDIENTAGEN Best Cases und aktuelle XR-Anwendungen. Beim Immersive Media Day am 24. Oktober zeigen führende XR-Experten aktuelle Trends, Formate und Case Studies.

 

XR zum Anfassen und Erleben in der IMMERSIVE MEDIA AREA 2019

VR-, AR- und MR-Anwendungen gewinnen dank immer besser werdender Geräte, Darstellungs- und Trackingtechnologien weiter an Qualität und Beliebtheit. Medienhäuser und Journalisten nutzen die Möglichkeiten zunehmend; sie produzieren immersive Unterhaltungs- und Informationsangebote. Auch darüber hinaus bieten sich im Bereich XR völlig neue Möglichkeiten für Formate oder sogar Geschäftsfelder.

Wie in keinem anderen Mediensegment lohnt der Blick in andere Branchen: Ob Produktpräsentationen mit VR-Modellen, Trainings über AR-Input aus der HoloLens oder Besprechungen im virtuellen Raum – der Einsatz von XR-Anwendungen ist dort längst gang und gäbe und kann wertvolles Wissen für Medien vermitteln. Vom Multiplayer-Game im Hologate bis zum Icaros-Flug, von der Oculus Quest zur Pimax: In der Immersive Media Area können MEDIENTAGE-Besucher neueste Techniken und Formate ausprobieren und direkt in virtuelle Welten eintauchen.

Die Immersive Media Area des MedienNetzwerks Bayern können Sie vom 23. bis 25. Oktober täglich von 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr im Messebereich der MEDIENTAGE im Foyer Erdgeschoss besuchen.

 

IMMERSIVE MEDIA DAY 2019

Der Immersive Media Day findet am Donnerstag von 10:00 bis 18:00 Uhr mit anschließender Networking Party auf der Expo Stage der MEDIENTAGE-Messe statt. In Keynotes, Case Studies und Gesprächsrunden präsentieren führende XR-Experten aktuelle Trends, Formate und branchenübergreifende Case Studies rund um VR, AR und 360°. Hier gehts zum Programm!
Als Teil der MEDIENTAGE-Expo sind die Immersive Media Area und der Immersive Media Day kostenfrei zugänglich.


 

Eindrücke der Immersive Media Area 2018:

 


 

AUSSTELLER:


Immersive Media Area und Day werden veranstaltet vom MedienNetzwerk Bayern. Das Projekt wird gefördert durch die Bayerische Staatskanzlei.

Mit Unterstützung der
 


 

KONTAKT

Jacqueline Hoffmann
Tel. +49 89 68 999 240
E-Mail schreiben

 

 

Deutsch