Medientage 2019: NEXT DIGITAL LEVEL
11. June 2019
Volunteers wanted
23. July 2019

Audio Hack Days 2019

The new “hearing” needs new ideas. At the first Audio Hack Days from 13 to 15 September in Munich, creative minds will be working on an innovative audio world.

The Audio Hack Days are a new event of MedienNetzwerk Bayern. The Hackathon brings together a wide variety of industries to react to the new “listening”. Voice assistance, voice control, streaming, podcasting, personalized radio, mobile anytime and anywhere… all these factors have fundamentally changed the habits of audio consumers. Each one of us feels the changes at any time of the day or night. Questions for content providers are thus changing. Listeners become users and vice versa. Both classic audio providers and radio stations are clearly feeling the effects.

Hearing is the new way of seeing – audio is booming

While until a few years ago radio stations alone were able to compete in the audio market, new players are now playing along, who have established themselves in the market within a very short time and developed enormous market power. Publishers, advertisers and brands are also increasingly relying on audio. This is where two worlds collide, but they have to contend with the same problems. Who reacts best to changed forms of mobility and new possibilities in automobiles? Who will manage to conquer the podcast world – with which means and methods? Who gets the scepter when it comes to language assistants?

In order to be able to solve the questions and problems of the audio world, it is necessary to tackle them together. When worlds collide, something new emerges. New thinking, innovative implementation. That’s the goal of the first Audio Hack Days.

48 hours to reinvent the audio world

Date

13 September 2019, 4 pm

15 September 2019, 4 pm

Location

Medien.Bayern
Rosenheimer Straße 145e
München

Registration

 

English

China @MTM19
5. Juni 2019
Keiner braucht All-Male-Panels!
28. Juni 2019

Audio Hack Days 2019

Das neue „Hören“ braucht neue Ideen. Bei den ersten Audio Hack Days basteln vom 13. bis 15. September in München kreative Köpfe an einer innovativen Audiowelt.

Die Audio Hack Days sind ein neuer Event des MedienNetzwerk Bayern. Der Hackathon bringt verschiedenste Branchen zusammen, um auf das neue „Hören“ zu reagieren. Voice Assistance, Sprachsteuerung, Streaming, Podcasting, personalisiertes Radio, mobil immer und überall … all diese Faktoren haben in der Gewohnheit der Audiokonsumenten vieles grundlegend verändert. Die Veränderungen spürt jeder von uns, zu jeder Tages- und Nachtzeit. Fragestellungen für Inhalteanbieter verändern sich damit. Die Hörer werden zu Nutzern und umgekehrt. Sowohl klassische Audioanbieter, als auch Radiostationen spüren die Auswirkungen deutlich.

Hören ist das neue Sehen – Audio boomt

Während bis vor wenigen Jahren Radiostationen alleine den Audiomarkt bestreiten konnten, spielen jetzt neue Player mit, welche sich innerhalb kürzester Zeit auf dem Markt etablieren und eine enorme Marktmacht entwickeln konnten. Auch Verlage, Werbetreibende und Brands setzen immer mehr auf Audio. Hier stoßen zwei Welten aufeinander, die jedoch mit den gleichen Problemstellungen zu kämpfen haben. Wer reagiert am besten auf veränderte Formen der Mobilität und neue Möglichkeiten im Automobil? Wer schafft es, die Podcast-Welt zu erobern – mit welchen Mitteln und Methoden? Wer erhält das Zepter, wenn es um Sprachassistenten geht?

Um die Fragestellungen und Probleme der Audiowelt lösen zu können, heißt es, gemeinsam anzupacken. Wenn Welten aufeinanderprallen, entsteht etwas Neues. Neu gedacht, innovativ umgesetzt. Das ist das Ziel der ersten Audio Hack Days.

48 Stunden, um die Audiowelt neu zu erfinden

Datum

13. September 2019, 16:00 Uhr
bis
15. September 2019, 16:00 Uhr

Location

Medien.Bayern
Rosenheimer Straße 145e
München

Anmeldung

 

Deutsch