The program is growing!
12. September 2019
Podcast-Special with “My Dad Wrote a Porno”
18. September 2019

Amazon’s Steve Boom @MTM19

Visitors to MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN 2019 can look forward to another top-class speaker: Steve Boom, Vice President of Amazon Music!

Boom joined Amazon in 2012 and led the transformation of Amazon Music into one of the world’s leading music streaming services. He is widely regarded as an innovation leader in the industry. Steve is responsible for all aspects of Amazon Music, including strategy, product development, licensing, marketing, industry relations and business development. He is also a board member of MusiCares, the charity association of the Recording Academy.

Prior to Amazon, Steve worked with Internet startups such as Loopt, mig33 and Vuclip for several years. He also spent 10 years at Yahoo! where he served as senior vice president of mobile and the launch of award-winning web products such as Yahoo! Go and oneSearch. He has built extensive partnerships with Web providers in North America, Europe and Asia. Boom was also one of the founding members of Yahoo!’s European management team.

His career began after graduating from Harvard Law School as a corporate lawyer with the Venture Law Group in Silicon Valley. Boom also holds bachelor’s degrees in electrical engineering and history from Stanford University.

At MEDIENTAGEN MÜNCHEN, Steve Boom opens the Audio Summit on October 24. 

Audio program of the #MTM19

But visitors to MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN 2019 will be able to hear much more about Audio & Radio. All #MTM19 sessions Audio & Radio at a glance

The complete programme of MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN and all audio sessions at https://medientage.de/programm/ or in the app: https://medientage.de/app/

 
 

English

Immersive Media Area & Day 2019
12. September 2019
Podcast-Special mit den Machern von „My Dad Wrote a Porno“
18. September 2019

Amazon’s Steve Boom @MTM19

Die Besucher der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN 2019 dürfen sich auf einen weiteren hochkarätigen Speaker freuen: Steve Boom, Vice President von Amazon Music!

Boom kam 2012 zu Amazon und leitete die Transformation von Amazon Music zu einem der weltweit führenden Musik-Streamingdienste. Er wird in der Branche weithin als Innovationsführer betrachtet. Steve Boom ist für alle Bereiche von Amazon Music verantwortlich – darunter Strategie, Produktentwicklung, Lizensierung, Marketing, Industry Relations und Business Development. Er ist außerdem Vorstandsmitglied von MusiCares, der Charity-Vereinigung der Recording Academy.

Vor Amazon arbeitete Steve Boom mehrere Jahre mit Internet-Startups wie Loopt, mig33 und Vuclip zusammen. Außerdem war er 10 Jahre bei Yahoo!, wo er als Senior Vice President für Mobile und den Start preisgekrönter Web-Produkte verantwortlich war, z.B. Yahoo! Go und oneSearch. Dabei gestaltete er weitreichende Partnerschaften mit Web-Anbietern in Nordamerika, Europa und Asien. Boom war zudem einer der Gründungsmitglieder des europäischen Management-Teams von Yahoo!.

Seine Karriere begann nach seinem Diplom an der Harvard Law School als Unternehmensanwalt bei der Venture Law Group im Silicon Valley. Außerdem hat Boom auch Bachelor-Abschlüsse in Elektroingenieurswissenschaften und Geschichte von der Stanford University.

Bei den MEDIENTAGEN MÜNCHEN eröffnet Steve Boom den Audio-Summit am 24. Oktober. 

Audio-Programm der #MTM19

Rund um Audio & Radio gibt es für die Besucher der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN 2019 aber noch viel mehr zu hören. Alle #MTM19-Sessions Audio & Radio auf einen Blick:

Das komplette Programm der MEDIENTAGE MÜNCHEN und alle Audiosessions unter https://medientage.de/programm/ oder in der App.
https://medientage.de/app/

 
 

Deutsch